The city council has appointed the following standing committees to help carry out its tasks:

a) The property and building committee, consisting of the chairman and 7 honorary council members,
b) The audit committee, consisting of the chairman and 2 other honorary council members.

The first mayor chairs the property and building committee. A committee member appointed by the city council chairs the audit committee.

The following representatives were proposed by the parliamentary groups and confirmed by the city council:

Property and building committee

Chairman: Stefan Haberl, 1st Mayor

Deputy: Dr. Christoph Puschmann, 2nd Mayor

Committee members Deputies
Unterreitmaier Thomas Fürmetz Anton
Sinseder Bernhard Balderanou Sosa
Mayer Ludwig Lechner Michael
Bitzer Valentin Empl Korbinian
Mundigl Johannes Empl Kurt
Slawny Manfred Leiner Barbara
Huber Martin Attenhauser Peter

To top

Audit committee

Kratzer Ingrid (Chairwoman)
Friedrich Bernd
Dr. Christian Aigner


To top

Speaker Positions

The city council determined the speaker positions and their fillings for the legislative period 2020-2026 in its meeting on May 12th, 2020 as follows:


Name of the speaker position speaker deputy
Education & schools Sinseder Bernhard Friedrich Bernd
Digitalization Zeilbeck Christine Empl Kurt
Energy matters Bachmayer Stephan Mundigl Johannes
Families, social wellfare & inclusion Slawny Manfred, Dr. Anneliese Mayer Lechner Michael, Dr. Christian Aigner
Fire departments, disaster control & rescue service Lechner Michael Sinseder Bernhard
Trade, economy & health care Kratzer Ingrid Vollmer Harald
Budget & finances Friedrich Bernd Kratzer Ingrid
Youth Leiner Barbara Unterreitmaier Thomas
Agriculture & environment Empl Korbinian Mundigl Johannes
Mobility & climate protection Fürmetz Anton Rosenberger Anton
Public spaces Dr. Christian Aigner Empl Korbinian
Local development & village renewal Kronseder Nikolaus, Bitzer Valentin, Mayer Ludwig  
Seniors Balderanou Sosa Bitzer Valentin
Volksfest & markets Unterreitmaier Thomas Kronseder Nikolaus
Clubs, sports & volunteering Empl Kurt, Balderanou Sosa  
Supply matters Attenhauser Peter Empl Kurt
Waldbad swimming pool & tourism Dr. Mayer Anneliese Leiner Barbara
Moated castle, art & culture Dr. Christoph Puschmann Dr. Mayer Anneliese

To top

Board of directors of the municipal company "Wasserschloss Taufkirchen (Vils)"

In its meeting on May 12th, 2020, the city council decided to fill the administrative board of the municipal company "Wasserschloss Taufkirchen (Vils)" as follows:

Chairman: 1st Mayor Stefan Haberl

Member Deputy
Dr. Puschmann Christoph Kratzer Ingrid
Dr. Mayer Annelies Kronseder Nikolaus
Slawny Manfred Friedrich Bernd
Bitzer Valentin Dr. Aigner Christian
Lechner Michael Mayer Ludwig
Empl Kurt Mundigl Johannes

Supervisory board of the Gemeindewerke Taufkirchen (Vils)

The supervisory board consists of 6 members. The 1st mayor of the municipality of Taufkirchen (Vils) is a member of the supervisory board by virtue of office. In addition, the municipality of Taufkirchen (Vils) sends two more members. The city council appointed the following persons for this on May 12th, 2020:

Rosenberger Anton
Zeilbeck Christine

To top

School Association Assembly

of the primary school association Taufkirchen (Vils) and the secondary school association Taufkirchen (Vils)

Taking into account the number of pupils, the municipality of Taufkirchen (Vils) has to send 3 further representatives in addition to the 1st mayor for the school association assembly of both primary and secondary school. These are appointed by the city council for the duration of its electoral term. According to the resolution of the city council of May 12th, 2020 these are:

Sinseder Bernhard
Friedrich Bernd
Slawny Manfred

To top

Library Board of Trustees

According to the contract between the municipality of Taufkirchen (Vils) and the Catholic Church Foundation Taufkirchen (Vils), the library board of trustees should consist of members of the Catholic Church Foundation and members of the municipality of Taufkirchen (Vils). The city council decided on May 12th, 2020 to send the following members from its ranks to the library board of trustees for the duration of the current legislative period:

Dr. Aigner Christian
Leiner Barbara

Scroll up Print